Author Topic: IMS Pro TWO Issues  (Read 30162 times)

picpile.net

• View Profile
    • Email
IMS Pro TWO Issues
« on: May 06, 2010, 10:35:55 am »
Hello TK.org. I was told to come here from Alex Benzer of Webligo for support.

Issue #1:
I'm using IMS Pro for my website, picpile.net. I've had a few users complain about file size for uploads. They're saying 1mb is not sufficient. I'd like to have the option to add 2 and 3 mb uploads.

I have limited php knowledge, enough to make little scripts but IMS Pro is too convoluted for me.

Going through upload_images.php, I'm seeing:

Code: [Select]
if($file1 != "none") {
   $size = $_FILES['file1']['size'] / 3072;
   $size = round($size, 0);
   if($size > $user_info[max_filesize]) {
   $badfiletrue = "yes";
   $exceedmax1 = "yes";
   $badfile1 = "yes";
   if(isset($reasons1)) {$reasons1 .= ", "; }
   $reasons1 .= "file size too large";
   }}

As you can see, I changed
   $size = $_FILES['file1']['size'] / 3072; to say 3072 (3mb)

However, this is not working. I'm still limited to 1mb.

Issue #2:
Despite uploading a file thats obviously too large. I'm not getting the error of $reasons1. The .php file is returning "Only images of the following types are accepted: jpg, jpeg, gif, bmp, png, pdf." even though the image uploaded is a .jpg. Obviously thats an issue.

I have had some users email me saying their file is under 1mb, of a proper file extension and yet IMS Pro is still saying its an invalid file type.

Please Help

TurnKey Admin

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: IMS Pro TWO Issues
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2010, 10:38:33 am »
1 and 2 are php related settings.

Increasing Upload Limits PHP

By default php sets the max upload filesize to 2mb
To view your current php settings create the following file
<?php
phpinfo
();
?>

Save it as info.php and upload to your website then view it in your browser.

The two important variables are
upload_max_filesize
And
post_max_size